Your Thread – October 24

Hello everyone,

We just wanted to say thank you for the respectful, quality discussion over the last two days. Our staff has been working overtime on the new one-year anniversary package that is set to come out in today’s issue of the Bolingbrook Reporter. If you’re not in the area, the story will be posted later today and we will be adding exclusive online content here and on our Web site at www.mysuburbanlife.com over the next couple of days. Thank you again.

~By posting on this blog you agree to be bound by the rules of this blog and by our Terms of Use. If you spot a rule violation, send an e-mail to reportabuse@mysuburbanlife.com.

160 thoughts on “Your Thread – October 24

  1. Carried over from previous thread. Exclusive Breaking news-DUCKY IS EXPOSED AND WRITING A BOOK-NEWS AT 11 pm tomorrow, so here is the short version! Danya, I am waiting on your call, you have first rights to my exclusive interview ;) LOL!!

    noway406 // October 23, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Maybe somebody could write a book filled with Joel Brodsky quotes.

    rescueapet // October 23, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Volumes I through V

    coffeeocity // October 23, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    maybe a “Special Collection of Contradictions” in time for the holidays?

    longhaul12084 // October 23, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Ducky, I’m sure you would know who is who in the familyl Right?After all, didn’t I hear something about writting a book somewhere???????HMMMMMMMM

    duckyone // October 24, 2008 at 1:50 am

    longhaul12084 // October 23, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Ducky, I’m sure you would know who is who in the familyl Right?After all, didn’t I hear something about writting a book somewhere???????HMMMMMMMM
    —————————————————
    Oh Carp-You caught me. Lol. You are right and I have been fooling everyone. I am writing an exclusive book for this case. It’s time to get out of the closet and tell the truth. It feels so, so, so good to get it out. Thank you shorthaul! Please forgive me my friends here for misleading you that I am just a concerned person that cares about this case. I am really in it for the wealth of writing my wonderful book, need help with the title- It’s either going to be titled “Solving the Fish Controversy of Using Live Bait or Spinners.” OR, Second choice “Ant Farm Escapees, how to clean up the mess, raid or stomping?”

    Do you think that I can top Armstrong’s book?

    I have been found out. Damn Can we start a poll and see what title the book should be? I will donate some of the billions that I make. You can trust me on that.

    No, I wasn’t drinking when I made this post.

  2. I am hoping as we approach the 1 year anniversary of Stacy’s disappearance and possible murder we will stop calling each other names and just focus on Stacy and her children. Everybody take time and honor Stacy and Kathleen in their own way on Tuesday. Be it at the silent vigil or at the courthouse. Just stop this madness. Over this past year while I was involved in finding Stacy I participated from my heart. I did not give one thing or do one thing that was not from my heart, whether it be help with the garden, search, donate money or support emotionally anyone who was involved in these searches. I did everything from my heart and not because I wanted to be close to anybody. Hopefully, these next few days we can settle down and wish each other peace as we try to remember and honor these women who were torn away from their children and this world way to early in their lives.

    And this is the truth.

  3. Good Friday morning all…
    I see in the press releases that there was no request for a change of venue at the hearing tomorrow. Very interesting…………

  4. timetotellthetruth // October 24, 2008 at 7:47 am

    I am hoping as we approach the 1 year anniversary of Stacy’s disappearance and possible murder we will stop calling each other names and just focus on Stacy and her children………

    I wonder…..why has this not been the case from the beginning ??

  5. Danamck , there I was racking my brain wondering what hearing was scheduled for tomorrow and wondering how you knew what was going to happen … and then I realized tomorrow was Saturday.

    Would you like to have some coffee? I just made a fresh pot for myself! ;)

  6. I wonder this morning…about the huge amount of images that were given by Drew to Armstrong for his book. The Drew Crew has said repeatedly that Drew received no money for the interviews he gave, nor for submitting to the polygraph and that he receives no royalties from sales.

    Was he paid for the rights to all of those photos?

    I’ve been hearing about the Anthony family receiving large amounts of money for the rights and licensing of photos and videos, which made me wonder…

  7. Facs – that’s an interesting observation. Peterson did indicate earlier, when talking to Phelps, that he wanted any proceeds to benefit his “five” children, so this would make perfect sense, and would counter the idea that he’s profiting from book sales. Hmmmm.

  8. Facs,… You know there had to have been some $$$ out of the deal. I think you are right, the key word here is from SALES. Why else would he submit photo’s and do the poly? For giggles? I highly doubt it. Maybe all $$$ was for rights and sent in the kids names. So then they could claim that DREW didn’t receive money.

  9. Don’t forget how Joel mocked Lenny and Paula for exposing their wire-wearing to the press instead of selling their story:

    “Here is absolute proof that Len Wawczak and Paula Stark are two of the dumbest people on the planet. Wawczak and Stark said that they had Illinois State Police approval to go public with their undercover informant status. So what do they do? They come out through Joe Hosey and the Sun Times for free. My media guru told me that if they had gone to either the National Enquirer or TMZ, and agreed to come out exclusively through one of those outlets, they would have been paid at least $1,000,000.00, (thats one million dollars!!!!) for the exclusive rights to come out with that story! Thats right, Len and Paula just blew a million dollars.”

  10. “Five” kids huh…. so he has chosen to ignore the one son that no longer speaks to him. Interesting. Is that one of those, If I pretend he doesn’t exist, then he really doesn’t?

  11. Hey, I thought DP was supposed to be on Dr. Phil today? I watched a late evening rerun of Dr. Phil last night, and he said today’s program was about a woman who was a crud-saver. Believe me, they showed previews, and animals, maggots and bugs were crawling all around her place. It was sickening. But, no mention of DP.

  12. Well I just hope none of his children will ever read that piece of garbage they call a book. His disrespect for both of his childrens Mothers is horrible…

  13. Rescue,
    I have read that Dr. Phil show was going to air on the 28th and then I read somewhere else it was going to be on in November sometime. Who knows….

    TTTT… I don’t know all the legal stuff behind it but I would find it hard as potential juror in this case to listen and put weight into those tapes if in fact they had taken money for it. I would think that there motives were clouded. Who knows, maybe in the future if/when there is finally closure, they will be able to give there side of the story in print as well. Didn’t AC Cowlings do that eventually to OJ?

  14. I guess I was just trying to point out that Joel Brodsky made a big deal about L &P not taking advantage of money that was to be made, and yet proudly claims that his client took no money for giving his story to an author.

    Those two things just don’t jive for me.

  15. Bucket – thanks for the airing-date info. I don’t know why I thought it was going to be today.

    As to Lenny & Paula, they were approached by law enforcement to wear wires, according to what I’ve seen in news reports of their recounting how this all came about. They agreed, for whatever their reasons were, and that’s done and over. What’s on those tapes is what it is. Either there’s damning information on them or there’s not, and DP gets a pass.

    Hasn’t anyone besides me thought about the possibility of there being other surveillance tapes and recordings? Possibly worn by other/s, or recorded phone conversations? DP has lost a lot of support that I can see during this one year fiasco. What anyone would gain standing by him with all the ugliness surrounding him is beyond me. Unless, of course, someone is being held down by his controlling nonsense with damaging information against them, in which case, they could have either agreed to cooperate if asked by LE, or stick with the master, to avoid public scrutiny of possible illegal matters.

  16. Joel says that L&P were stupid for not taking money, but wants us to believe that he didn’t get any for his own client.

  17. Hello again all!

    We are currently in need of volunteers to aid us in a search on Oct 25, 2008. We will once again be search for Stacy Peterson, it is not too late and it is not time to give up. We must push forward and bring this beautiful young woman home.

    If you are available please email me here or at fuzzbuttmom@comcast.net we will be meeting at 9am, please meet at the Shell Gas station located at Weber Rd and I-55 in Bolingbrook.

    Please feel free to repost this as often as you would like. Thanks again to all who have been helping in the searches and for any further help you may be able to provide.

    Come out and show Cassandra and the family your support as we continue our search for Stacy! She needs you now more than ever.

    Please repost anywhere you see fit. :)
    Have a blessed day!!!!

  18. Searchers, searches, coming together, loving one another, peace.

    Bah Humbug. What matters now is what evidence law enforcement has collected against Drew Peterson in the case of a murdered ex-wife, and the case of a missing/presumed dead present wife.

    Tapes, surveillance, collected evidence, conversations, varied uttered public statements, books. It’s all there. Now it all has to be put together to charge him or clear him.

    I’m relatively sure law enforcement doesn’t give a rat’s butt who is charging Whoppers to a debit card and who is accusing who of doing it.

    And I’m relatively sure I don’t much care myself.

    JMHO.

  19. I am glad to say I don’t know any of the people personally involved in this fiasco that’s poured over onto this board.

    As much as I would like to volunteer to search, I’d be afraid to get near a headquarters or meeting location. License plate picture taking, posting of personal information on various sites. Gathering pictures from the Internet to ridicule and attack people. It’s sickening.

    Yeah, God Bless the searchers, because not only are you looking to bring home a missing mom, you’re sticking your necks out too. Smile, you’re on Blogger Camera!

  20. rescueapet // October 24, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    Searchers, searches, coming together, loving one another, peace.

    Bah Humbug. What matters now is what evidence law enforcement has collected against Drew Peterson in the case of a murdered ex-wife, and the case of a missing/presumed dead present wife.

    Tapes, surveillance, collected evidence, conversations, varied uttered public statements, books. It’s all there. Now it all has to be put together to charge him or clear him.

    I’m relatively sure law enforcement doesn’t give a rat’s butt who is charging Whoppers to a debit card and who is accusing who of doing it.

    And I’m relatively sure I don’t much care myself.

    JMHO.
    ____________________

    What the hell is your problem? All I did was post the updated info, geez.

    Thanks to all who have contacted me so far, and thank you to anyone who is planning on attending Sat.

  21. I hope I’m wrong, but my gut feeling is that it is going to take nothing short of a miracle for the searchers to find anything related to Stacy’s disappearance. I do understand their need to search though. I would need some sort of closure myself.

  22. I was just thinking about Dr. Phil….I think one of the things he’s got to “get real” about is “having to tell the children that LnP didn’t really love them and were just using them (fortunately I don’t think the younger ones will understand the “used” part, but the older ones will). Flay him, Phil.

  23. Bucket, I get your point … let’s hope Dr. Phil calls Drew on all aspects of the age-appropriate statements he has made to the children.

    Rescue, I think we talked about the possibility of someone else recording Drew some time ago.

    I think there were only a couple of people on the side of that being a possibility. Some people believed Drew wouldn’t be that stupid.

  24. Do you ever think that maybe sometimes at night when Drew is all alone, he just plants his face deep into his pillow and screams “I KILLED THEM!!”

  25. IMHO, Drew Peterson is parasite that wormed it’s way into way too many lives, making even good people turn on each other.

    But, does law enforcement care? Naw, not in anyone’s wildest dreams, IMO. If you are a witness and know something that may help charge and convict him with a crime, yeah, maybe, but, otherwise, if you squander funds or not, it’s all nonsense to them. Ya think? Maybe the IRS cares, or the IL Dept of Revenue, or the Attorney General, but detectives investigating two homicides fight their own battles with the IRS, merely because they fill out tax returns!

  26. Find remains would be amazing evidence, but unless there are new leads as to where to search and LE is driving the search…

  27. Interesting…a quick check of DuPage Court records shows all of Carcerano’s cases to be closed.

    …and Mike Robinson had an emergency hearing on 10/22 (trial set for 10/29).

  28. Wooo, that is interesting. Guess we can let our imaginations go wild and crazy over that information.

    Someone be sure to let us know if they see Peterson pacing back and forth in his driveway, heh?

  29. Since the hearing prior to yesterday’s, the Judge has been reviewing hours of dvd’s, tapes, cd’s. Wonder if that came up during the conferences between the attorneys in the Judge’s chambers? I thought the Judge was to review them to rule on their relevancy to the weapon case. Not a word said?????

  30. Ah, forgot about this. Something that was brought out at the hearing prior to yesterdays:

    “Another motion to be discussed at a later date is whether testimony from Peterson’s son, Stephen, will be excluded at trial. Peterson allegedly transferred the gun to his son, an Oak Brook police officer, according to the indictment.

  31. IMO, if the judge found the tapes irrelevant and determined that Stephen’s testimony would not be allowed, we would have heard that from JB.

  32. “On Thursday, Schoenstedt’s remarks confirmed for the first time that authorities have secretly recorded Peterson as part of their investigation.

    But what type of surveillance authorities carried out was not discussed in open court. The information is under seal, and Schoenstedt did not elaborate beyond saying the amount was extensive. Afterward, Peterson’s attorneys declined to comment further.

    “I really can’t get into the details of what’s printed in that list.”

    *********

    Since law enforcement, or anyone else for that matter, hasn’t directly confirmed that Lenny & Paula are the ones that actually wore wires, maybe they were sent out to the wolves to let Peterson think they were.

    You just never really know what is up one’s sleeve!

  33. Just looking at this from a different perspective. Either way, it’s obvious that Lenny & Paula were cooperating with law enforcement, whether they were actually involved in “extensive” wire recordings or not.

    In July, Peterson’s former friends, Len Wawczak and Paula Stark, went public with claims that they wore a wire and recorded conversations with Peterson about both cases regarding his wives. Law-enforcement officials had never confirmed their statements.

  34. LOL :D
    I told them not to waste the stamp and envelope (all email inquiries also have to be responded to via snail mail) … I’ll let you know when I check my mail this afternoon.

  35. FYI:

    Attorney for Drew Peterson Denies Claims Charges are Pending

    Friday , October 24, 2008

    Claims that charges are imminent against Drew Peterson in the disappearance of his wife Stacy Peterson or in the murder of his former wife Kathleen Savio are baseless, his attorney said.

    Will County State’s Attorney James Glasgow told reporters this week that he expects the case to be resolved in the “near future” in at least one of the investigations, according to The Associated Press.

    But Peterson’s lawyer Joel Brodsky said that statement is without merit and questioned the timing of the announcement. Peterson is a suspect in both cases.

    Brodsky told MyFOXChicago.com that he’s not surprised the prosecutor would make such a claim, as Glasgow is coming up for re-election as State’s Attorney. Brodsky said he doesn’t want two failed investigations to deflate his campaign.

    “I wouldn’t expect him to put out a statement saying the investigations are going to take longer,” Brodsky said. But, he added, they’re all but over as “there’s no evidence of any wrongdoing.”

    Glasgow denied that his remarks were politically motivated.

    “No one is going to allow politics to determine the outcome of any of these allegations,” he responded. He said Wednesday that investigators have been “highly productive,” but added that charges aren’t expected for at least a few more weeks.

    Tuesday marks the first anniversary of the disappearance of Stacy, the fourth wife of the Bolingbrook, Ill., police officer.

    Peterson has repeatedly denied involvement in her disappearance and in the 2004 death of his third wife Savio, whose body was found in her bathtub.

    Her death was initially ruled an accident, but tests on her exhumed remains determined that she was the victim of a homicide.

    http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,443924,00.html

    The Associated Press contributed to this report.

  36. Good Evening,

    Weather for tomorrow is calling for rain in the morning and high of 54.

    It’s somewhat unfortunate there has been a falling out in the Stacy’s family and some friends of Stacy. I have been around both groups during searches and fundraisers. It has taken a tremendous toll on both groups.

    timetotellthetruth // October 24, 2008 at 7:47 am

    Great post this morning. See you very soon.

  37. 2 things that really struck me reading today, facs post about charging for pics. The ones he took are automatically copyrighted so yeah he could charge. He could be paying brodsky with it; maybe JB is the one holding something over Drew, for $$$.

    Facs-why would they expedite a hearing? Usually for health reasons or one might be unavailable for the date. Or maybe his lawyer will be involved in a big case next week?

    I would be getting nervous if I were DP, there is an election you know.

    Timing is everything!

  38. <b<AMBER ALERT Issued for Julian King
    7 year old Nephew of Singer and Oscar winning Actress Jennifer Hudson

    An AMBER ALERT has been issued for 7 year old Julian King, the nephew of Oscar Award winning singer Jennifer Hudson. The Amber Alert was issued for the 7 year old Illinois boy Friday night, 10/24/08 after he was abducted in Chicago, IL after his grandmother and another relative, Darnell Donerson, 57, and Jason Hudson, 29, were found murdered.

    Missing Child
    Name: Julian King
    Hair Color: Black
    Eye Color: Brown
    Skin Color: Black
    Age: 7YO
    Height: 4FT11
    Weight: 130LBS
    Gender: Male
    Description: Wearing a brown polo shirt with stripes and khaki pants

  39. I was just reading this again myself. In fact, there’s an update to the alert that asks people in the immediate area to check their basements and surrounding areas in case the scared boy may be hiding or running from what he saw.

  40. Search update!

    The search went very well, the weather actually turned out pretty nice and we were able to get three areas cleared. We stopped our search about 7pm as we no longer has enough light to safely be out.

    Not a huge turnout but the ones who came searched hard and with all of their heart.

    Thank you to all who came and all who kept us in their prayers as we searched.

    I’m off to work now… :)

  41. fuzzymouser // October 26, 2008 at 6:08 am

    Search update!

    The search went very well, the weather actually turned out pretty nice and we were able to get three areas cleared. We stopped our search about 7pm as we no longer has enough light to safely be out.

    Not a huge turnout but the ones who came searched hard and with all of their heart.

    Thank you to all who came and all who kept us in their prayers as we searched.

    I’m off to work now…
    —————————————————–
    Thanks for the update Fuzz! I’m glad the weather held up and everyone made it back safe and sound. The heart is all that matters! With all the wonderful hearts that did show up, it probably felt like 100 searchers looking for Stacy :)

    Keep you head up and with a little more notice, there will be many others that show up. I’ll participate and get the word out, just give me notice ;)

    I bet that the wonderful people here at WP could use their typing skills and maybe even make some phone calls to get the word out?

    Thank you for all you do! Thank you to the searchers that showed up for the family!

    Praying for Stacy and her family during these difficult days :(

  42. Good morning (almost noon) everyone. Hope you all have a good day.

    Certainly, the searchers deserve a kind word for their heartfelt mission. We all hope that Stacy’s remains can be found.

    My wish, though, is for law enforcement’s gathered evidence and information to be overwhelmingly sufficient to bring justice to the person or persons who murdered Kathleen Savio or covered up her death and/or investigation, and to the person or persons responsible for the disappearance and murder of Stacy Peterson.

    My wish, too, is that their information will be so enlightening and reveal, at least in Stacy’s case, just what may have happened to her, even though she has not been found at this point in time.

    Of course, Kathleen had to be exhumed to get to the truth, and it goes without saying that, hopefully, law enforcement has, in fact, pieced together just what happened in her case.

  43. Here’s hoping for justice and closure for the families of Kathleen Savio and Stacy Peterson.

    Best of luck to the investigators, the prosecution and the lawmakers! Glasgow says an arrest is coming. I await the day.

  44. I think the focus is and should be that law enforcement did their job with integrity, honesty and diligence so that both of these women’s families will see the outcome they so desire. One is in her final resting place, and one is not. Either way, knowing their fates is what matters now.

    Their memories of past belong to their children and loved ones. They’re the ones that must seek and get the justice they’re looking for.

    I think our time would be better spent calling these outrageous news stations that continue to give that suspected murderer and his attorney a forum to continue to discredit and say ugly things about his victims!

  45. facsmiley said: What with this being a year-old case and given the current upheaval going on within the volunteer ranks, I wouldn’t blame locals for keeping their distance.
    ****************

    Oh, so well put! Too much effort being put on discrediting the searchers and volunteers. Very scary.

    In fact, I think continuing to closely follow the Will County officials’ handling of these cases, and other unsolved cases, might be more productive since, whether they have a deceased’s body or not, it’s up to them to process, investigate and bring these cases to a conclusion.

    Should Drew Peterson walk around a free man after it’s determined that law enforcement may have an enormous amount of circumstantial evidence pointing to him, and no one else, regardless of there being a body or not? If he so disposed of her body that there’s no chance of finding any remains, does that give him a free pass to get away with murder? I certainly hope not!

  46. rescue,

    I’m hoping the Hearsay law will get him on Kathleen Savio case. From the tone of Glascow’s press release, ISP and Will County State’s Attorney, are not letting anything slip by this time around. Making sure they get there man.

  47. Yes it is LE & the prosecutor’s duty to bring cases to a conclusion. To do that they need more than circunstantial evidence. At this time they simply either have no solid evidence or not enough to go forward with an indictment. You have to always remember that as the prosecutor moves forward with an indictment, the bridge collapses behind them. There is no turning back – no double jeopordy.

    I can’t believe how many people are on the internet who are so much better familiar with the REAL details of this case and how much better suited they are for the prosecutor’s job than Glascow. Why aren’t these knowledgeable people’s names out on campaign signs? It seems like such a slam dunk.

    Imagine you are the baker and it is your job to make bread for the town. You have to work with what is in your kitchen and you cannot magically make ingedients appear. Yet no matter how hard you looked you couldn’t find any flour or yeast in the kitchen.

    I’m sure there are much better bakers out there too.

    For the time being (and fasten your seatbelts cause it may be a long while) you will have to be patient and wait. Don’t you think if the prosecutor thought there was a case that would stick he would move forward? ESPECIALLY right at election time?

    I don’t want to sound insulting but there is a real tone of why should I have to wait?, give me what I want and when I want it here.

    Move ahead and see a trial without a conviction and THEN you’ll have something to gripe about for a lifetime.

  48. Great Post whatsinthemirror! I like your way of thinking.

    In regards to the comments about not searching for Stacy and putting all the attention into the case or whatever was said. That is your opinion and it’s fine. I respect your thoughts and wishes and I am hoping for an arrest, a trial and conviction that lands him behind bars for the rest of his life.

    As for the searches and finding Stacy, ask the FAMILY what they want. All they want is their sister, daughter, niece, their granddaughter etc. brought home! They want STACY home! NOTHING else matters to them right now!

    LE will continue to do their job and justice will be served when it’s time, hopefully!

  49. Just to add, friends of Stacy also want her brought home. And the person or persons involved, be charged.

    Until Stacy is found thinking charges will be first for Kathleen Savio.

  50. Hi everyone!

    October 26, 2008

    (PRNewsChannel) / Bolingbrook, Ill. and Tampa, Fla. / Drew Peterson, the Chicago-area police sergeant who’s the prime suspect in the disappearance of his fourth wife Stacy, will appear on NBC’s Today show Tuesday, Oct. 28–on the one year anniversary of the day she went missing, his publicist announced today.

    Today show host Matt Lauer will interview Peterson live, says Glenn Selig, Peterson’s publicist.

    It will be the only interview Peterson will give that day, says Selig.

    “He doesn’t need this day to reflect on Stacy,” says Selig, “he thinks about her every day and has repeatedly asked her to either return home or to give some indication that she is well.”

    After the Today show interview, Selig says Peterson wants to be away from the media spotlight.

    “He looks forward to spending quality time with his kids who need their dad now more than ever.”

    Selig says Peterson will provide a statement on the one year anniversary to respond to media outlets that requested that he comment.

    * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

    I can remember him appealing for Stacy to return or get in contact maybe 3 times, each time prompted to do so.

  51. bucket,

    Good Evening!
    I found it interesting that he wants to spend quality time with kids. Either, he is flying right back to BB after the interview or going interview from downtown Chicago. Funny he wants to away from media spotlight.

  52. He looks forward to spending quality time with his kids who need their dad now more than ever.

    Which is why he’s been flying all over the country recently taping shows for next week?

    Barf.

  53. Whats in the mirror, I agree absolutley. I want to see LE do a thorough job and arrest when they are ready and believe they can get a conviction.

    I’d hate to see things rushed due to any outside pressure.

  54. Duckyone,

    Have you been out for past searches or the fundraisers???? Or are you out of the immediate area?? Just curious if you were on searches or fundraisers, if we met. Thanks!

  55. Good Evening Everyone,

    Hope all of you are having a wonderful Sunday. White, I look forward to see you and everyone on the 28th. BTW, do you know if there is train service from Union Station to BB?

  56. whitesoxfan // October 26, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    Duckyone,

    Have you been out for past searches or the fundraisers???? Or are you out of the immediate area?? Just curious if you were on searches or fundraisers, if we met. Thanks!
    ——————————————–
    I wouldn’t know if we met as I don’t know who you are. Ducky meet Whitesoxfan :)

    Have we met? You tell me. Thanks! ;)

    I keep getting this question. If’s very odd to me as I have never asked personal questions of anyone on a blog.

    I do get around so we probably have met ;) lol

  57. For the record, I am not and have not written a book regarding anything to do with this situation. Unless, you count my long posts. lol

  58. duckyone,

    Sorry I didn’t mine to offend. But when we all don’t use our really first name, I have always been curious if I had met the person that I blog with. Will you be at the vigil on Tuesday???

    Have a good one. Cheers! Game 4 of World Series starts in a minute or so. No rain delay tonight. Was up till 1am watching last night’s game.

  59. Whitesox-you didn’t offend me. Is your first name “white” lol. I would have no idea if I have met you since you haven’t told me your first name.

    Enjoy the game!

  60. Not to cause any problems, but whitesox did get a win in the playoffs.

    I’m not an old time Chicago fan. Do pull for Cubbies when they are not playing White Sox. Really thought they would get to World Series. Thinking they either took the Dogers too lightly or the last week of giving players time off, hurt them. As they say on the North side, there is always next year or something like that.

  61. I was JJ WSF. I was sure the Cubs bow out.

    I also felt the Sox had the fight to get to post season.

    I want to see the guy who bet $100 at 250-to-1 odds win that bet for sticking by his team. It would be awesome to see a from last to series champ story.

  62. whatsinthemirror,

    I agree it would be awesome to see a from last to series champ story. They need to starting hitting in game 4. Rays had the guy out at third. Too bad no replays in baseball for plays like that.

  63. duckyone // October 26, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Whitesox-you didn’t offend me. Is your first name “white” lol. I would have no idea if I have met you since you haven’t told me your first name.

    Enjoy the game!
    —————
    So, your first name is ducky??? No, first name is not white.

  64. How disgusting that Matt Lauer is, yet again, giving Drew Peterson a forum in which to reiterate his intolerance for his missing wife, mouthing off his disrespect of both women, his children’s mothers, and giving him yet another opportunity to profess his innocence. What, Matt Lauer expects his viewers to sit there in awe while he, once again, poses scripted questions to Drew Peterson and his attorney, so they can spew their garbage out there, just as the State’s Attorney has announced that they’re close to bringing charges on at least one of the cases?

    What a bunch of nonsense.

  65. rescue,

    I couldn’t agree more with your comments. Was hoping that Matt Lauer asks some tought questions as he did in first interview and was upset when they wouldn’t answer.

  66. whitesoxfan – Drew Peterson and his attorney thrive on being in the news. The only problem is, their story is dated and useless. No one wants to see or hear either one of them anymore. Been there, done that.

    As to “tough” questions. There’s a few other people besides Peterson and Brodsky that could answer a few, but, as usual, when ducking the tough questions, deny and blame usually suffice, heh?

  67. rescue,

    Yeah, true again. They will duck the tough ones, or answer if some crazy way.

    Will be interesting to see there reaction when the arrest comes…..

  68. wsf – from what I’ve seen on your blogging, you seem like the genuine article! Can’t say that I’ve noticed that about others, especially those that duck direct questions! Nice to have you around wsf.

  69. rescue,

    Thanks so much. Have been around from the beginning on this case from my wife knowing Stacy and Sharon. Never knew Stacy but see the pain in my wife and Sharon. It’s the least I can do to help in searching(when available and heathy) and assisting in the fundraising.

    Have seen Peterson at his house and just want to ask, “why”.

    Will be out there Tues for the vigil and will update once I get home that night.

  70. teneleven // October 26, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Ducky, I LOVE YOU.
    ——————————————————-
    I love you too! Are you sure that you love me, you don’t know my first name? LOL!

    Grasping at straws and thinking that I care. HA!

  71. Noway, you are marvelous!!

    You too have that warm sense about you.

    I love Ducky in a purely platonic way.

    Kind of lovin you too Noway.

  72. Wow, we have two that are truly warm and friendly. Just thought I would toss out there and trying to find who I was talking to, that’s all.

    For the record, my name is Ed. For whatever it matters.

  73. Whitesoxfan (they chocked btw) you are on the world wide web. Your talking to whoever will listen.

    My friends call me Mickey.

  74. Ten and Noway-lol!! It’s so warm and fuzzy in here-carp-fuzzy? Where is she? lol

    Careful Ten. You won’t be in the popular crowd if you love me. lol! I think you are pretty amazing too! Stacy’s best interests first! Got to love that!

    Noway-you had me at hello! :)

  75. applealley // October 26, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Does anyone know if there is a train that goes from Union Station to BB?
    ——-
    Don’t think so. Think it is either Western Springs or Joliet.

  76. whitesoxfan // October 26, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    teneleven,
    Hello Mickey.

    Ducky,
    How’s the weather out West???
    —————————————————-
    I don’t know-I need to check with my publisher.

    Have you been drinking and fishing with Roy?

  77. Ducky, Stacy’s family wants, scratch that, Stacy’s family NEEDS to find her (remains). Nothing else matters.

    The searches will go on and on and on and on.

    Never giving up.

    He can rot in jail, it WILL NOT change or matter and the fact is that her family NEEDS to find her.

  78. teneleven // October 26, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Ducky, Stacy’s family wants, scratch that, Stacy’s family NEEDS to find her (remains). Nothing else matters.

    The searches will go on and on and on and on.

    Never giving up.

    He can rot in jail, it WILL NOT change or matter and the fact is that her family NEEDS to find her.
    ——————————————————-
    Amen! Prayers to the family! Never giving up, that is for sure. They NEED closure and deserve it.

    All kidding aside. A day doesn’t go by that I don’t think about Stacy, Kathleen and all of their friends and families. God Bless.

  79. whitesoxfan // October 26, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    Ducky,

    No, sorry I haven’t. Just watching the ball game.
    ———————————————————-
    Well, as you say “CHEERS.” Enjoy the game!

  80. teneleven // October 26, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Applealley, why do you need duct tape?
    ——————————————————-
    I told you that I am not popular. LOL! Duct tape? Apple-if you have a problem with me-tell Danya-Gatehouse, but keep it off of here. I’m sorry if you don’t like someone that cares about Stacy being found and supports the family! Really, if you don’t like my posts-skip them!

    Since I am typing, duct tape won’t work. lol

  81. I will post what I feel. Who are you to tell me what to post. Your rude and always looking for a way to outwit everyone, does not work with me. FYI, you do not have a clue why anyone is here or why they are here.

  82. I don’t know Ducky.

    What I have learned from reading Ducky’s posts isthat he/she is not just some person with a screen name.

    If you pay attention, you will see, there is a personal involvement.

    Have some respect.

  83. Apple-grow up! I don’t pretend to know why anyone is here, nor do I try to outwit anyone. It’s just very easy with some of the people here. I apologize if I come across that way. It’s really not on purpose. See-here you go with the personal attacks about duct tape and a key board freeze-I thought better of you. We were actually discussing the searches and the family. How the family only wants their loved one home! They don’t care about the blogs, forums, what DP is doing, they care about bringing Stacy home to rest in peace.

    Again, if you don’t like my posts, then skip them.

    Maybe you were talking about why I didn’t answer the questions about who I am-because it’s none of your business or anyone else’s! Plenty of people know who I am and I choose to share it with whom I wish too! I have never asked for anyone’s identity and just because I am the latest mystery in the blog world doesn’t mean a thing to me.

  84. Ducky, I have been here since day one. Been on the searches, have donated, have helped however I can.

    You have ALWAYS been polite and “politically correct”.

    It is as of late that I see you are sick of the garbage. With all due respect the garbage has been around a long time. The fact that you are only recently feeling it, tells me – you are DIRECTLY involved.

    I could be wrong, BUT, I don’t thinks so.

    You just keep on keepin on Ducky.

  85. teneleven // October 26, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    I am talking about since WAY BACK WHEN.
    —————————————————
    No need to defend me. This is about Stacy and bringing her home. That is what I care about, always have.

    People don’t need to respect me but they should respect the family, their wishes and their efforts to bring their beloved family member home!

  86. So sick and tired of the BS really.

    I think everyone should get on their knees an pray that this God awful crap never befalls them or their loved ones.

  87. Lets get one thing straight! I do not care who you are and what involvement you have. As a matter of fact, I do not care what you think of me and many others here or on any other blogs/boards. Your involvement does not impress me or anyone else.

    No one cares about you, your thoughts or involvement. We are all here for many different reasons. I personally do not care to share my reasons and who I am with you. So, with that said, do not flatter yourself.

    Again, likewise, skip other posts that do not suit you.

  88. Ten-I have been tired of the “garbage” for a long time. It needs to stop and everyone should be coming together to help. That is the frustration that I have-the divide when a missing woman needs to come home. Stacy is the reason that I am here and she is the reason that I will continue to be here.

    Night everyone! Sleep well. I know that I can. Really, take a good check at yourself tonight, less than two days before Stacy went missing and ask yourself why YOU are in this! I’m in it for STACY!

  89. A little backpeddling.

    http://www.prnewschannel.com/absolutenm/templates/?a=947&z=4

    Peterson’s Attorney Clarifies Comments on Kathleen Savio Investigation, Will County State’s Attorney
    Joel A. Brodsky wants to make certain his comments were not misconstrued.

    thepublicityagency.com – October 26, 2008

    (PRNewsChannel) / Chicago, Ill. / Joel A. Brodsky, the criminal defense attorney for Drew Peterson, today clarified comments he made during an impromptu news conference outside the Will County courthouse on Thursday.

    Responding to a question about a press release issued by Will County State’s Attorney James W. Glasgow suggesting that the grand jury looking into the death of Kathleen Savio and the disappearance of Stacy Peterson was “highly productive” and that he expected that there would be “a resolution in at least one of these investigations in the near future,” Brodsky said that he believed that Mr. Glasgow’s statement may have been politically motivated because he is running for re-election on November 4th.

    Brodsky says he wants to make it clear what he meant by that statement.

    “I did not in any way mean to impugn the integrity of States Attorney Glasgow. Mr. Glasgow is a very fine lawyer and an exceptional states attorney. The citizens of Will County are fortunate to have him as their representative before the courts.”

    “My comments were directed at the political nature of campaigns and elections, and not at Mr. Glasgow personally or his office for which I have utmost respect.”

    Brodsky also had a few words about John Connor, the assistant state’s attorney in charge of the grand jury investigations in the Stacy Peterson and Kathleen Savio matters.

    “John Connor is an excellent attorney, and a tough and no-nonsense prosecutor who does his job with the integrity one would expect of a person whose job it is to serve the interests of justice.” Brodsky said.

    Media Contact:
    Joel A. Brodsky, Drew Peterson’s Attorney, Phone: (312) 701-3000 or
    Glenn Selig, ThePublicityAgency.com, glenn@thepublicityagency.com, (813) 948-7767 or cell (813) 300-5454

  90. Does anyone believe Joel was being sincere with his latest comments? I imagine him saying all that with his fingers crossed behind his back.
    :roll:

  91. Noway – why do you think they put out such a statement in a press release…on a Sunday?

    He’s never worried about making provocative or suggestive statements before and obviously, as defense attorney he’s going to be at odds with the prosecution.

    It’s interesting.

  92. My apology to all fellow posters. It is clearly not my style to entertain anyone one a well respected blog, such as this one.

    Just was tired of the constant negative posts. Lost it, what can I say.

  93. You have that right, Facs! Guess I see the glass as half full, and maybe I just don’t always understand the half empty.

Comments are closed.