Christina Raines to Drew Peterson: “Are you Going to Drown Me in the Bathtub Too?”

I'm just playing!

I'm just playing!

Yes, Christina Raines and Drew Peterson appeared together on the Mancow and Cassidy show this morning and as I imagined might happen, the shenanigans made me despair for humanity.

Did Glenn Selig book this  horror show of callousness and idiocy?

As one of Drew’s youngsters injured itself and wailed in the hallway, Drew and Chrissy cuddled and answered questions in the WLS studio. Chrissy seemed clueless and infantile–barely audible. Was she refusing to approach the mic, or just too intimidated to speak up?

With all the composure of an insecure adolescent, this mother of two and fiancée of a double-murder suspect, gained confidence as she flirted with the show’s hosts and then blurted out tasteless jokey replies to questions, only to immediately retract her answers.

MULLER: When he first asked you out, what did you think? Were you nervous at first?
RAINES: I thought he was weird. I thought he was trying to molest me.. Just joking!

***STUNT ALERT***

As for Drew himself, he gave credence to the reality show rumors (remember Drew spoke to a Las Vegas boxing rep) by challenging Geraldo Rivera to a fight in Las Vegas.

PETERSON: Geraldo, quit messing with her dad. Quit messing with her family. I think if you’ve got something to say you should come say it to my face and I think if you really have it in for me like you say, I think me and you should go out back and take the gloves off and go at it a little bit. Geraldo Rivera, I’m challenging you to a fight.
MULLER: You’re challenging Geraldo Rivera to a fight.
PETERSON: Yes I am.
MULLER: Where would this take place?
PETERSON: Let’s put it on TV. Let’s do it for some charity event.
MULLER: Would you do it in Chicago or do it in New York?
PETERSON: Let’s do it in Vegas.

Meanwhile the bromance between Drew and Mancow continues to blossom.

CASSIDY: You went to church together a couple of times—Mancow’s church in the West Loop and what was that like for you, Drew?
PETERSON: I’m heartfelt that Mancow’s the only person on the planet that’s taken any interest in my soul and I appreciate him as a person, for that.
CASSIDY: …I know he was on the phone with you talking about your soul.
PETERSON: Right.
CASSIDY: And it’s like he really cares. It’s not a bunch of hooey.
PETERSON: It’s true. If you sit in church with him it’s very real and heartfelt.

I think there are plenty of the people on the planet concerned for Drew Peterson’s soul. But by all indications, he’s knocking on the wrong doors and speed dialing the wrong names on his cellphone. I’d advise him to stop turning to the people who are going to make a buck from getting close to him. Maybe reach out to some actual clergy, rather than a washed up shock-jock who makes Drew his plus-one to comped shows at the House of Blues.

Download an MP3 of the Show at the WLS web site.

Read a rush transcript (unproofread).

BTW, don’t forget that Drew has a status hearing for the Savio Estate case at the River Valley Justice Center tomorrow morning, at 9 am.

~By commenting you agree to be bound by the rules of this blog. If you spot a rule violation, send an e-mail to petersonstory@gmail.com.~

119 thoughts on “Christina Raines to Drew Peterson: “Are you Going to Drown Me in the Bathtub Too?”

  1. I’ll summary my thoughts on this one – I found this interview as creepy, sick, and disturbing on the parts of both parties (Drew and Chrisy).

    Laughing and joking about the manner in which his own wife died. Laughing and joking about child molestation. How utterly sickening/

    Doesn’t Chrissy have a young daughter? What would she do if Drew started hitting on her daughter at the same age he started hitting on her and so many other girls?

  2. Oh – and buying a puppy is a sure fire way to make it harder for someone to move out when they need to find a new place that would accomodate children and a pet.

  3. But didn’t Stacy have a little dog that Drew despised? He made her keep it tied up in the kitchen because he didn’t like it running around ‘uncontrolled’? Eventually, he gave it away one day when she was out of the house.

    I’m pretty sure I remember Cassandra relating that story.

  4. Umm – I don’t know how the question about a child drowning was related to my post. I was referring to two things they said that bothered me. Lauging about Drew drowning Chrissy and laughing about Drew hitting on Chrissy when she was young (which she said was creepy and that it seemed like he wanted to molest her or something to that effect).

    MOD/ your post originally said “the way his own child died”. I edited to change that to “wife”. Hope that’s OK!

  5. Thank you so much. I don’t know why I thought it said something different. This is all so sad and disgusting. He probably was seeing her while he had a relationship with Stacy. Those poor children. I cannot imagine what they must be thinking about all this. I pray that Stacy is found and that the imbecile responsible for her disappearance/death, as well as Kathleen’s, is brought to justice.

  6. facsmiley Says:

    February 17, 2009 at 11:33 am
    But didn’t Stacy have a little dog that Drew despised? He made her keep it tied up in the kitchen because he didn’t like it running around ‘uncontrolled’? Eventually, he gave it away one day when she was out of the house.

    I’m pretty sure I remember Cassandra relating that story.

    ***

    I found something out there in Greta’s forum (although I had to pull up the cached version to see the comments for some reason). Some posted:

    Comment by Janis396
    December 7th, 2007 at 5:40 pm
    I just read on the FindStacyPeterson.com a comment her sister Cassandra left – apparently while Stacy was in California visiting her aunt, Drew gave away her beloved little dog, Minnie, behind Stacy’s back.

    http://74.125.95.132/search?q=cache:C0C5_Nj38fIJ:gretawire.foxnews.com/2007/12/07/friday-ric-mims-sold-story-to-national-enquirer/+stacy+peterson+minnie+dog+california+gave+away&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1&gl=us

  7. OMG – This is getting more disgusting by the day. I am so frustrated at the delay in justice for these two wonderful women. And when I think of the children living with these two sad waste of skin, it makes my skin crawl.

  8. Great2b

    If what you mean by “fixed” is still able to have a happy, productive life, I think the answer is yes. :-)

  9. Drew and Chrissy said that her dad has come around and Drew is getting along with him now. I got a feeling that Ernie is now following the secret advice he got from Dr. Phil’s team about pretending to accept the relationship to ensure he doesn’t get cut out of his daughter’s life.

  10. You’re right about it being hard to stomach.Bleh.

    I wonder if Christina really did think he was weird and coming on to her.

  11. Drew mentions doing the fight as a benefit for a charity. Maybe he’d like to put the money towards search efforts for his wife?

  12. The entire interview is in very poor taste. I cannot believe that she would be so callous in her remarks regarding Kathleen and Stacy. I realize she is “his new love” interest (for the time being), but damn she needs to shut her trap. She looks kind of chunky to me. I didn’t think Drew went for women who weren’t a size 0. I still don’t believe there is an engagement.

  13. I get this weird feeling that every time she says something and then says, “Just kidding”, that she’s actually not kidding.

    Like, those are the times she actually tells us the truth.

  14. CASSIDY: Chrissy, tell our radio audience the question you jokingly asked Drew during the break.
    MULLER: A little uncomfortable.
    CASSIDY: What was that again? That was pretty funny.
    RAINES: No, I can’t!
    CASSIDY: You can do it, c’mon!
    RAINES: No. I was asked not to do it.
    CASSIDY: You asked him, so are you going to drown me in the bathtub too, or something?
    RAINES: Oh! [Laughs] What?
    CASSIDY: Isn’t that what you just said?
    RAINES: I was playing!

  15. BTW, I got a transcript typed up (rush). I only had to stop and shower three times!

  16. MULLER: Drew ‘s fifty-four. You’re twenty-four. It’s a thirty year age difference. Do you like older men? Have you always liked older men?
    RAINES: Yes.
    MULLER: What about Pat Cassidy over there, if you were single?
    RAINES: Sure. Why not?
    MULLER: You have horrible taste.
    PETERSON: Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
    CASSIDY: Chrissy, do you think that Mancow’s sexy?
    RAINES: Yeah, I’d do him.

  17. I wish Drew would pick a real fight with a real someone and get his lights punched out. When he was confronted by Lenny, he turned into a 911-coward. It’d serve him right to get his nose rearranged before he goes to prison!

    I can’t stand the sound of his voice or stand to look at his face anymore, so I resigned myself to merely reading.

  18. CASSIDY: Chrissy, let me ask you this. Drew has not been charged with any crime but of course, charges happen. What if he’s charged? Are you going to stand by him – charged with murdering a wife? How would that affect things?
    RAINES: Yeah, I would stand by him.
    CASSIDY: You would?
    RAINES: Yes.
    MULLER: So if he went to off to jail, you would stand by him?
    CASSIDY: If he’s convicted.
    RAINES: I didn’t say that now! I’m going to run. No, I’m just joking! No, I would stand by him.

  19. MULLER: Chrissy, what song would you like us to play here? We can get any of the songs that hip-hop yo, yo station plays.
    RAINES: [Laughs]
    MULLER: Do you want me to play a little bit of. I don’t know. What do the kids like now? Snoop Doggy Dog? The 49-cent? What are you into? What do you want me to drop for you, yo?
    PETERSON: Who’s that guy that she’s fascinated with? I’m trying to think of his name. Watch all his reality shows all the time?
    RAINES: Bret Michaels.
    PETERSON: Bret Michaels?
    MULLER: Poison. They don’t play that…
    PETERSON: Play some poison for her.
    MULLER: Do you see what that show is? A bunch of young girls trying to go out with an older guy who’s famous.
    RAINES: [Laughs] No!
    MULLER: That’s what it is. It’s Chicago Rock of Love, I guess.

  20. facsmiley Says:

    February 17, 2009 at 3:29 pm
    MULLER: Drew ‘s fifty-four. You’re twenty-four. It’s a thirty year age difference. Do you like older men? Have you always liked older men?
    RAINES: Yes.
    MULLER: What about Pat Cassidy over there, if you were single?
    RAINES: Sure. Why not?
    MULLER: You have horrible taste.
    PETERSON: Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
    CASSIDY: Chrissy, do you think that Mancow’s sexy?
    RAINES: Yeah, I’d do him.

    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Oh yeah, Chrissie always liked older men she says !

    How old is Tony Yauk and this Michael from her work then ?

    Older men ???

  21. thinkaboutit2 Says:

    February 17, 2009 at 1:38 pm
    Drew and Chrissy said that her dad has come around and Drew is getting along with him now. I got a feeling that Ernie is now following the secret advice he got from Dr. Phil’s team about pretending to accept the relationship to ensure he doesn’t get cut out of his daughter’s life.

    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Ernie was on Geraldo (the interview that so upset Drew) and he seemed
    more despondent than anything else.

    He certainly did not appear to be “friends” or “friendly” with Drew as he still wants his daughter away from him but can’t get anything done because Christina moved in with Drew out of her own free will.

  22. Hi, I have been following this case from day one.

    What I find to be frightening is that every single person in Drew’s life – inlcuding Christine – was, according tohim, somebody who was ‘troubled’, who he ‘helped out’ when he was a cop and they got into trouble.

    Anybody see a pattern here? It’s ridiculous that the media keep giving him airtime.

    JMO, I don’t think he will hurt this one. The world is watching. I don’t think even he is that stupid.

  23. On Geraldo’s show, Ernie did say that he might now consider attending their wedding. I really hope Ernie hasn’t been sucked into the whole reality show/$ aspect of this situation.

  24. Hi Aussie, I don’t think he will hurt her either – not physically – only use her. As for her kids, only time will tell what impact this will have on their lives.

  25. All this talk about marriage between Drew and Chrissie is totally hypothetical as at this stage Drew hasn’t even obtained a divorce yet and there hasn’t been any news about an application being submitted either, so let’s just see how easy it is for Drew to get a divorce first (!)

  26. “I’m just playing!” giggle, giggle, giggle. It won’t be so funny any more if some day she has to play possum.

  27. I would guess that just as Chrissy certainly didn’t go after Drew due to his good looks, he didn’t go after her for her brains…

  28. I wonder when Drew will realize it is a lot cheaper for him to keep stringing the little girls along instead of marrying them. Heck – he can get them to move into him so why buy the cow when you get the milk for free??

  29. I’m just gobsmacked by the whole thing. Stacey was sucked in by Drew but she was dealing with a stand-up police officer (keeping in mind his antics were not wekk-known at that stage). Christina is in a position to make a more informed decision about the man she lives with and this is what she has chosen!

    I think she is an attention junkie and no different from all the women who fall in love with, and marry, serial killers who are in jail for life.

  30. …also, I can’t believe that filthy old man is still playing his tricks IN PUBLIC! Such as giving her a phone, just like he gave Stacy a phone (with a GPS tracker in it no less). I want to slap this silly girl and tell her to wake up to herself!

  31. aussienat Says:

    February 17, 2009 at 5:45 pm
    …also, I can’t believe that filthy old man is still playing his tricks IN PUBLIC! Such as giving her a phone, just like he gave Stacy a phone (with a GPS tracker in it no less). I want to slap this silly girl and tell her to wake up to herself!

    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Kim Matuska was giving a cell phone too !

  32. TAI, my guess is that the marriage thing is part of the control that Drew likes to have and show to others.

    Plus, we’ve had our own theories on why it might behoove him to get himself legally bound to someone dumb girl…

  33. I am glad Drew has overcome his fear to let Christina be part of an interview of late !

    Her stupid, clueless and tasteless remarks will only damage his image further as it certainly does nothing to enhance it (!!)

  34. Agreed, Aussie. Some have said that Chrissy shouldn’t be jusdged any more harshly than any other of Drew’s amours. But in her case, she jumped on the Good Ship Drew fully aware of his status as the only suspect in his wife’s disppearance, etc. Besides, she had an all out intervention to wise her up and it still did no good.

    Is there a woman left on this planet who doesn’t know that Drew Peterson is not goo marraige material?

  35. Yep, as painful as they are to watch, these media appearances are only aiding the prosecution!

    Go,Drewtina! More! More! Encore!

  36. facsmiley Says:

    February 17, 2009 at 3:29 pm
    MULLER: Drew ‘s fifty-four. You’re twenty-four. It’s a thirty year age difference. Do you like older men? Have you always liked older men?
    RAINES: Yes.
    MULLER: What about Pat Cassidy over there, if you were single?
    RAINES: Sure. Why not?
    MULLER: You have horrible taste.
    PETERSON: Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
    MULLER: Chrissy, do you think that Mancow’s sexy?
    RAINES: Yeah, I’d do him.

    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    However distasteful, I really like this part of the interview as here is clueless Chrissie, living with the biggest control freak in the world, openly saying she wouldn’t mind dating Pat Cassidy and she “would do” Mancow !

    however “jokingly” said on her part, stuff like that really messes up Drew head !!

  37. PETERSON: Who’s that guy that she’s fascinated with? I’m trying to think of his name. Watch all his reality shows all the time?

    MULLER: Do you see what that show is? A bunch of young girls trying to go out with an older guy who’s famous.

    ******************

    The more you see, the more it shows they are all in on this “stunt”.
    It is amazing what some people will do for a chance at $300,000.00 plus

    I guess, given the economy, people are desperate.

    I don’t care for Geraldo much, but I do agree to what he said “It’s a symbol of where we’ve sunken as a culture”

    I, and others, did notice though, Mancow and co. played those two pretty good. From the camera guy insinuating Drew should be gay, (not that there is anything wrong with that) to Cassidy’s “You can do it, c’mon!”, and Mancows picks, they really played those two.
    Drew is too dumb to see through that.

    But, alas, that is the plan because “sinister sells”

    Mancow and co. are playing Drew, Drew and co. are playing us, and the only ones that lose are the kids involved.

    Imagine if Stacy and Kathleen were around to hear this shit. It truly turns my stomach.

  38. I wonder…When are the wheels of justice going to start to turn and when is the three ring circus going to leave town ??

    It is beyond ridiculous at this point !

  39. Hey Wonder – how are you doing with your foot?

    I’m wondering something myself. I was reading Joe Hosey’s piece about the Appellate Court’s decision regarding the Savio matter. In particular,

    Within weeks of Savio’s death, Peterson happened to find a will naming his uncle as the executor. The uncle went on to award Peterson control of virtually all of Savio’s assets.

    The appellate justices questioned this in their written opinion, saying, “Even from an objective standpoint, we can think of no just or fair reason why Carroll, as executor of the estate, would relinquish all of Savio’s interest in the marital property to Peterson individually.”

    If they questioned why the uncle gave lock, stock & barrel to Peterson, why in the world didn’t anyone else stop it or question it at the time? Especially when Savio’s sister kept trying to convince someone that she feared he killed her sister?

    For a change, to my big relief, Boobsky’s lousy lawyering skills are starting to trigger what’s going to be the demise of his pos client! No one is buying into Dophead’s lies and deceit anymore. Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  40. Hey Rescue,its coming along slowlyyyyy still no jacuzzing allowed yet dammit ! Facing one more surgery, if I want to walk right that is. Heard you were on vaca ? Anywhere fun ?

    As for why things happened the way the did in Kathleens case, I wonder the same thing every day.

    I wonder….So if I go out and murder say um…two people and pull half of the crap DP has does that mean I can get my own reality show ?

  41. Sorry, guess I am camera shy. This woman will have to remain a wonder…oh and a law abiding citizen too of course

  42. WomenScorned – I’ll grant that at times they were having some fun with Drew and Chrissy, but they were careful to balance it with lots of butt-kissing.

    It’s just so distasteful to see this situation being turned into entertainment. I know it’s bad when I’m agreeing with Geraldo.

  43. To me it appeared Mancow and his crew were basically having a shot at Drew and his unhealthy situation with Christina.

    They were deliberately feeding into Drews insecurities by asking Christina to date them or if she found Mancow “sexy”

    If they liked Drew so much they would not have gone there (!!) and if they were into butt kissing they would not have exposed Christinas extremely appalling bad taste joke, especially since that took place off air (!)

    If anything this Mancow interview very badly backfired on Drew, especially with all of Christinas utterly mindless remarks !!


  44. MULLER: Drew ‘s fifty-four. You’re twenty-four. It’s a thirty year age difference. Do you like older men? Have you always liked older men?
    RAINES: Yes.
    MULLER: What about Pat Cassidy over there, if you were single?
    RAINES: Sure. Why not?
    MULLER: You have horrible taste.
    PETERSON: Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
    CASSIDY: Chrissy, do you think that Mancow’s sexy?
    RAINES: Yeah, I’d do him.

    “Yeah, I’d do him.” :o ????!!!!
    i can’t believe this exchange ! She is saying that she would fucck him.
    It sounds like she’s saying she’d pretty much “do” every guy in the room.
    At least, all three of them. i’m no prude, but that was extremely sleazy !

    JAH, i agree with your post.
    i think that most guys, who Don’t have a problem with jealousy, would be Extremely angry if another guy asked a question like that to his fiancee.
    It’s totally disrespectful. And Drewpy is reputed to be a psycho, jealous stalker ! i think they were baiting him.

    You also make a good point about them bring that off-air joke, on-air. They weren’t doing him any favours with that.
    Maybe what seemed like “butt kissing” was strategic to get away with the other stuff.

  45. Yep, the “I would do him” doesn’t jive too well with the shy “doesn’t really take well to new people or faces” persona that Drew and Joel try to paint for Chrissy. She better watch what she says in front of Drew. Someone should remind her that Stacy also “craved male attention”.

    I don’t doubt that they were taking jabs at Drew and Chrissy. I mean, they did liken interviewing her to dragging a donkey up a hill, but still, the motives of these people are not altruistic. They’re pros, like Brodsky is a pro. The thing is, they are pros at creating entertainment and it does creep me out, when I think that Drew may never be charged or tried and that this is where the whole shebang may end up.

  46. “…they did liken interviewing her to dragging a donkey up a hill, “

    LMAO ! :D (…and thanks for fixing my html. i forget when i don’t post often. ) :oops:

    Yeah, the scary thing is she appears to really be many of the things he’s accused Stacy and Kathleen of being.
    Unstable, slutty, abusive history, materialistic…

    And he’s made a point of making some of those things known too. Like her history. And now he mentions her attraction to another guy, …the tv guy.
    She’s the perfect patsy. Easy to manipulate, and if it goes south, well she’s actually already lost most of her credibility. :roll:

    And yeah, i hate to be cynical but that business is about ratings, and buzz.

  47. Welcome back rescue. :)

    i’m glad you brought up the recent Appellate Court’s decision regarding the Savio matter. With all the focus on the crazy circus acts, most people are losing sight of this important decision by the judges. Understandably, because there’s alot more press on the circus stuff. This is a classic example of the “white noise” strategy that womenscornedposton4m mentioned, and Brodsky has been pulling since he got on this case.

    Dec 07 when the story of both the blue barrel, and the Pastor came out, suddenly there was an anonymous sighting of Stacy in Peoria…with a “bump”.
    Jan 08, Stacy’s birthday, the video of her grandfather, and Illinois State Police officially stating their belief that Stacy did not leave voluntarily. Suddenly we have “Win a Date with Drew”, cruising the Playboy divorce lawyer, and the anonymous sighting in Kentucky.
    Feb 08, Kathleen’s death officially ruled a homicide, …anonymous “retired cop” sighting in Thailand. …etc.

  48. “If they questioned why the uncle gave lock, stock & barrel to Peterson, why in the world didn’t anyone else stop it or question it at the time? Especially when Savio’s sister kept trying to convince someone that she feared he killed her sister?”

    rescue, i’ve questioned this too. My best guess would be that the Savio family had given up. With everything that had happened to Kathleen, they gave testimony and presented documents as evidence. They waited for justice and were told the COD was “drowning”, case closed. Drew had that “will”, witnesses by a BBPD police officer. So they may have thought it was a fight they just wouldn’t win. And given that court challenges are costly, it wouldn’t make sense to go forward if they were doomed to fail anyway.

    Another thing that might have factored in as well is fear. Drew was known to be vengeful, and apparently now he could get away with murder.
    There was no media focus then and i’ve read that many people feared him. Some still do.

  49. That’s why I shake my head when Christina so adamantly says Drew won’t hurt her and “nothing is going to happen to me” as she is so totally clueless what she is dealing with.

  50. Good morning everyone. I use to listen to Pat Cassidy when he was a newsreader on WMAQ and more recently on WBBM news radio. I have always admired his work. This gig he is doing with Mancow about Drew Peterson really has me in shock. I was listening to the interview yesterday and had to turn it off when the interview turned repulsive. Joking about sex and murder when two women actually were murdered was disgusting to say the least. I do not know what Pat Cassidy is thinking as far as his career, but I have lost all respect for him and would not listen to him again no matter where his career path leads him. And he sounded like a pedophile when he was questioning Chrissy about her finding Mancow sexy. Her reply that she would do both of them should have repulsed him as well. But all it seemed to do was to encourage him to go on with more out of the line repulsive questioning. I sure hope this is not the path Pat Cassidy’s career is taking. Mancow’s questioning, well that’s another show.

  51. THe kind of question Chrissy got from Mancow was expected since he is a washed up shock jock who can’t seem to keep a job no matter what station picks him up. And I’m wondering, how far do you think Mancow had to look to find Drew’s soul? I bet very, very far and very, very deep. Deeper than anyone can ever imagine. When he says he doesn’t know if Drew killed his wives or not, let me say this. The evidence will prove that Drew killed both of his wives. When that happens I wonder if Mancow will still be looking for Drew’s soul or will he jump on the band wagon everybody else will jump on, that he knew all along Drew killed them. Keep drinking with the devil Mancow. Oh that’s right, I forgot you and Drew go to church together. LOL What a sight that must be.

  52. Bucket – Yes. Drew and his two teen boys are scheduled for a status hearing. Since it is a status hearing only – they may not have to show up though.

  53. facsmiley Says:

    February 18, 2009 at 12:07 am
    Yep, the “I would do him” doesn’t jive too well with the shy “doesn’t really take well to new people or faces” persona that Drew and Joel try to paint for Chrissy.

    ****

    Silly Facs – You don’t have to take well to faces to “do” people – you just have to take to their lower region! ;)

  54. Thanks, Think. What do you think it’s all about? I thought it might be ‘don’t reopen the estate because it’ll psychologically damage us’ or ‘we want our dad to have evrything and it’s definitely, definitely not Dad’s idea. Honest.’ ;-)(wish I could insert that eyerolling smiley noway uses here)

    LOL “..take to their lower region”

  55. MULLER: You’re challenging Geraldo Rivera to a fight.
    PETERSON: Yes I am.
    MULLER: Where would this take place?
    PETERSON: Let’s put it on TV. Let’s do it for some charity event.
    MULLER: Would you do it in Chicago or do it in New York?
    PETERSON: Let’s do it in Vegas.

    * * * * *
    oooohh, off the top of my head….Vegas!
    Do they still make Celebrity Deathmatch?

  56. Hey everyone.

    I’m still trying to figure out what happened to the timid, media-shy, quiet Chrissy, who denied she was anything to Dopehead but an acquaintance, but who turned out to be a pig who admits she’d “do” someone on a radio station.

    Not to mention that the whole radio thing was repulsive, as Dopehead’s kids were yet again dragged down to a radio station while their jackass of a father and his whore made light of a situation that includes the murder of two women.

    I just don’t get it anymore.

  57. What happened was that Chrissy decided that she better get with the “program” so that Drew doesn’t kick her off her little “fantasy island”. I honestly think she believes she has landed in Disney Land.
    After this last “interview” (I don’t even know how you would call it that!)I really don’t think she is the naive simple girl they have been trying to sell the public. I also think her going back to ex-boyfriend “stunt” was HER own little reality check per se and she figured out that Drew had more material things to offer. We already heard him complain about the furniture purchases for the “kids” before she walked. I wonder when we’ll here about the “repairs” he is going to pay for in the future for Chrissy as well. He has been reeling her in for years. Al;ways got to have a back-up. Building that trust when she was a “troubled” teen. Now he is going to “fix” her in his mind. Just my 2cents.

  58. I agree danamck. I, too, think he’s been grooming her for years. She’s really onto a certain loser. He will lose his pension, he will lose his house and she will end up holding the fort (such as it will be) while he’s in prison.

    When Christina first appeared on tv and spoke about her boyfriend, Mike, “guiding” her, that raised a red flag, with “guiding” sounding more to me like a term that may have arisen during an intervention or contact with LE.

    I’m curious to know what the truth of this little situation is, but otherwise, open that estate already!

  59. I guess what I am really trying to say is how did this putz undergo such a complete change from being timid and shy to open and bold?

    It’s almost like she’s two completely different people. She even looked different to me after her major transformation. If she’s not “on” something, I’d be completely surprised.

    What’s also a mystery to me is why she can openly admit she’d “do” somebody, yet, Dopehead tried to disgrace Stacy on national tv by saying Stacy loved male attention. Is this lard ass he’s tootin’ his idea of a sophisticated, down-to-earth babe that only has eyes for him? Because, if she’s the real deal, she’s not got long for this world, since she’s the exact opposite of what he demands of his women!

  60. We heard all about the pivotal moment when Chrissy decided to move out from Drew’s house.

    So what was it that made her move back in? Did he show up at her work with the puppy?

  61. Rescue said
    I’m still trying to figure out what happened to the timid, media-shy, quiet Chrissy, who denied she was anything to Dopehead but an acquaintance, but who turned out to be a pig who admits she’d “do” someone on a radio station.

    * * * * * * *
    How shy would you expect a street rat to be? Don’t they often try to avoid being photographed? (well, narcissists excepted)

  62. Cigarette-smoking, chocolate-eating, beer-swilling, fist-fighting, Bret-Michaels-obsessed, leaves Drew to watch the children while she goes to get her nails done…

    “She’s a simple girl with a couple of kids. All I want from her is her love”

  63. I haven’t listened yet but here is a podcast comment from Dana Pretzer, the moribund host of Scared Monkeys who tried unsuccessfully to arrange a meeting between Drew and Geraldo Rivera on his Internet radio show.

    My guess is he turned green with envy over Mancow’s stunt of tricking Geraldo into calling in.

    Scared Monkeys Radio Daily Commentary
    Wednesday, February 19, 2009
    Drew Peterson Challenges Geraldo Rivera To A Gloves-Off Boxing Match?

    Dana comments on the latest bizarre developments in the life of Drew Peterson

    http://scaredmonkeysradio.com/2009/02/18/scared-monkeys-radio-daily-commentary-wednesday-february-19-2009-drew-peterson-challenges-geraldo-rivera-to-a-gloves-off-boxing-match/

  64. Oooooh, Dana turns on Drew! I guess Drew had it coming after all the soft handling he received from Dana all these months. He and Joel really owed it to him to cut him in on his dream deal.

    It’s still not too late! Maybe Prezter could put on a bikini and walk around the ring with the cards during the fight?

  65. I keep going back to his interview with Bashir when he is talking about his extramarital relationships. I can’t get past the question Bashir asked,”When you say, didn’t keep you happy as a man” what did you mean? Peterson: Romantically. They get tied up with the kids and everything and there was no excitment in the marriage anymore”
    So…. what does he really expect is going to happen now that there are 6 kids? Are these kids really expected to raise themselves? He seriously thinks it is ALL about him doesn’t he? What happends when the viagra doesn’t work anymore?? THEN WHAT? Will he still make her “laugh” WIll she get tired of his “funny” side? Will the lust be “enough” for him. I seriously doubt it. He lives on drama.

  66. I love how Dana starts out, “Reliable sources have told me…” Dude, it’s a radio show. You can download the MP3 and listen to the broadcast.

    Oh, the sour grapes! “As for going after Geraldo, been there, done that.” :)

  67. Danamck, I’m getting the feeling that Drew always has a young lady or two strung along somewhere, getting visits at work, being given presents. Once he gets Christina properly ‘controlled’ he’ll make sure that his needs are met as he always has.

    It was probably easier when he was a cop but I’m sure he’ll manage.

  68. Thanks for the link, Facs. :-) I think he was insinuating that he wouldn’t be paying much attention to such nonsense. As if.

  69. facsmiley Says:

    February 18, 2009 at 11:57 am
    Cigarette-smoking, chocolate-eating, beer-swilling, fist-fighting, Bret-Michaels-obsessed, leaves Drew to watch the children while she goes to get her nails done…

    “She’s a simple girl with a couple of kids. All I want from her is her love”

    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    He also said all she wanted to do was go out (!!)

    I’m beginning to think they deserve each other.

    Unfortunately all six children and the puppy deserve better !

  70. The learned representatives were amateurs, hamming it up for a national TV audience.

    The pot better be careful how he refers to the kettle.

  71. “It’s what happens when amateurs pretend to be trial lawyers.”

    The way this appears at the top of the PR in Italics makes it look like the Brodsky Odeh slogan. LOL

  72. Oh, bucket, LOL.

    Post of the Day!

    It’s what happens when amateurs pretend to be trial lawyers.
    brodskyodeh.com – February 18, 2009

  73. omgoodness, bucket! LOL!!
    And I can hear the movie trailer voiceover-guy reading their ad!!
    “In a world where multiple murderers are morning TV guests and homicide begins at home… Drew Peterson’s Legal Dream Team. It’s what happens when amateurs pretend to be trial lawyers.”
    coming to a courtroom near you…

  74. #70 bucketoftea Says:
    (wish I could insert that eyerolling smiley noway uses here)

    hi bucket, Here’s a trick. Just pass your cursor right over any smiley. The code will be revealed.
    The eye roll one :roll: is –> : roll : (remove the spaces) ;)

  75. It’s Thursday, so will the GJ be meeting today?

    Based on the past week’s events, will Christina be called back to GJ?

    If what she told the GJ about two weeks ago is different from what she has said on Today Show, I’m thinking it’s a good choice she will be.

  76. Good morning…Happy GJ day everyone.

    I wonder…Is there an indictment in DP’s
    future this week ??

    I wonder…Will there be justice for Kathleen and Stacy and thier families ??

  77. Hi everyone

    Happy GJ. :-)

    Open up that estate.
    I just thought of Brodsky saying the decision would “take months” following the arguments before the appelate court re the Savio Estate on January 27th 2009. I knew it came more quickly than I expected, but I just checked. The decision was issued February 10th. That’s just 8 working days. Ha. Ha.

  78. Hi everyone.

    No, Bucket, you’re the best.

    Eight working days for the Appellate Court to render a decision in the Savio matter, heh?

    Good, because the lawyering skills of Boobsky are what is going to be tested now, not his media savvy skills. ’bout time!

  79. Happy GJ Day & Friday Eve, Everyone!

    This morning over coffee (what else?) I was contemplating how gratifying it will be when our legal system truly kicks in and begins moving towards some form of justice for Kitty, Stacy, their children, family and friends.

    I think I’ve said on here in the past that I just don’t wanna see DP again. But, I do. I really do want to see him in cuffs and an orange jumpsuit being walked out of the courtroom and into the penal system.

  80. Obviously, this is why Sellit (Selig) prostitutes himself, being the PR agent for Drew Peterson. Nobility – pfffft. Money, it’s only about the money.

    PR guy for Blagojevich, Drew Peterson calls his work ‘a noble cause’

    Who helps make those national TV appearances happen for disgraced former Illinois Gov. Rod Blagojevich and former Bolingbrook cop Drew Peterson? His name is Glenn Selig, a 41-year-old former Tampa TV newsman and his spin center, the Publicity Agency, reps Blago, Drew and, for a time, even the attorney for Caylee Anthony’s mom, who has been charged in the toddler’s murder.

    Eric Deggans, the fine TV/media critic of the St. Petersburg Times, just caught up with Selig, who said: “It’s a noble cause to defend someone’s image in the court of public opinion.”

    Nobility aside, it also can be valuable thing in that it helps a PR person to build up a Rolodex of big-time media contacts such as NBC’s Matt Lauer, Fox News Channel’s Sean Hannity and CNN’s Wolf Blitzer, enabling one to command fees north of $2,500 a day.

  81. MancowMuller has suspected double murderer #Drew Peterson and his new fiance on The #Mancow Radio Experience in a few minutes. It’s explosive.
    about 4 hours ago from web

  82. I worked in PR and Publicity for years and found a decided dearth of nobility in the profession. As my husband put it to me, “This is a profession with the goal of making small, unimportant things appear important and large, yet you’re surprised they tend to be petty and self-centered?!?”

    It’s seemed obvious to me from Selig’s initial appearance in this mess that he’s out to build his client list and raise his profile. Have you ever seen another publicist who puts THEIR name in almost every release?
    Noble my butt.

    (hey! I think my butt may be insulted at being mentioned in the same sentence as Sell-it)

  83. I saw where some gal in Cali now with 14 kids needs a PR person since her’s quit. Selig could get lots of press out of that story.

Comments are closed.