Farewell

Hello everyone,

This post is to inform you all that Suburban Life Publications has decided to discontinue coverage of the Peterson case. Now before anyone starts having heart palpitations, this means we will no longer be running the blog but the blog is not shutting down. An independent third party has agreed to take over maintenance and moderating duties so you will all still have a place to discuss the case.

As for me, I’ll be covering the city of Berwyn for Suburban Life. I’m excited about the move, which puts me much closer to home, but I will surely miss this. I can honestly say that this blog has been one of the most rewarding projects of my career and, although things got a little messy at times, I’ve enjoyed sharing the last year with you all.

It was a little bumpy at first, but I think that together we’ve created a truly unique space for discussion and news dissemination. I have faith that this can continue even without our involvement. This blog was always for you all anyway, and now it will belong to you. So, I thank all of you for your continued readership, passionate discussions, and for all that you’ve contributed to help make this small experiment into a success.

And with that…so long, it’s been fun.

-d-

12 thoughts on “Farewell

  1. I wish you the best of luck on your new assignment as well and will miss the up-to-date information you had provided during the more active GJ days.

  2. Best wishes to you, Danya! 😀

    And good luck to the independent third party who has agreed to take over maintenance and moderating duties on the blog.

  3. noway406 // February 4, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Best wishes to you, Danya!

    And good luck to the independent third party who has agreed to take over maintenance and moderating duties on the blog.

    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    As long as the third party is not Drew, Joel, Kunati or Glenn Selig (!)

  4. Danya,

    Thanks for all you have done keeping this story in the news. You were one of the few reporters that actually went on searches and assisted.

    Best of luck to you!

  5. Danya,
    Thank you so much for ALL your involvement in this story. I will forever have memories of you right beside us in our search efforts. You are truely a dedicated and sincere person.
    We will miss you, but wish you well in your new assignment…keep in touch.

  6. Danya,

    Thank you for being a part of this with us and always keeping us informed. You have always show such respect for Kathleen and Stacy.

    Best wishes on your new assignment.

  7. Thank you Danya, for all of the great work you did. This blog has been a major source of information in the Peterson case, and I wish you the best of luck on your next endeavor. I hope you like Berwyn. I’ve got a friend who lived out that way, and it seems like a fun place. Hope its enjoyable.

Comments are closed.