Stacy Peterson: Missing three years

Stacy Peterson

Today Cassandra Cales, sister of Stacy Peterson, commented on Facebook:

Three years ago today was the last day I got to see, and speak to you. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think about you, and miss you. I cherish the memories we once had, I hold on to them dearly, for that is one thing nobody can take away from me. I love you so much, and I will see you again.

Drew Peterson, Stacy’s husband and the only suspect in her disappearance, remains in jail awaiting trial for murder of his third wife, Kathleen Savio.

Stacy’s Aunt, Candace Aikin, said, ” I miss her so much and I think of her every day. She was an awesome niece and wonderful friend.”

She also wrote a poem about Stacy and asked us if we would like to share it. Of course we would!:

STACY
 
I can't believe it's been three years.
And we have cried so many tears!
We don't know how this all will go.
I pray the Lord, His mercy show!
We've been through so much,I know.
It's time to move forward, and now let go!
We never know what God will do.
But we know to us, He will be true!
How I long to see you, and hear your voice.
My heart would leap, and then rejoice!
I miss you more then words can say.
I pray that you'll be found, any day!
I'm grateful for everyday, I had with you.
It went so fast, time really flew!
We didn't know you'd be gone so fast!
But while you were here, we sure had a blast!
You are a rose deep in my heart.
And from me, you'll never depart!
You left us treasure, that's for sure.
I hope you know how precious you were!
I know we'll reunite again someday.
Because of how we used to pray!
I love you more then words can say.
I wish it didn't have to be this way.
I am so happy to be your Aunty.
I loved to hear you call me Aunt Candy!
You were so fun to be around.
With you there was always joy to be found!
I can still hear you in my mind.
You were so fun, and so kind!
I'll never forget out last hug and kiss.
But it's you alone, I really miss!
I miss you more then some may know.
But in you heart, you'll always glow!
I can't wait to be with you again.
I know we will, I'm just not sure when!
I never thought things would be this way.
But I will meet you in heaven, some wonderful day!
I look forward to that great reunion day.
For it's together in heaven, FOREVER we'll stay!
                 
                            I love you STACY
                                        Aunt Candy
                                              (10/19/10)

Stacy Peterson Facebook Page

~By commenting you agree to be bound by the rules of this blog. You can contact admins directly by sending an email to petersonstory@gmail.com.~
Line and paragraph breaks are automatic in comments. The following HTML tags are allowed:
<a href=""> <abbr> <acronym> <b> <blockquote> <cite> <pre> <em> <i> <q> <strike> <strong>

13 thoughts on “Stacy Peterson: Missing three years

  1. I cannot believe it has been 3 years already. I was driving the other day and heard the “Too late to apologize” song on the radio and it made me think of her. My prayers go out to the kids, her family, and her friends.

  2. http://heraldnews.suntimes.com/news/2135362-418/peterson-stacy-police-savio-state.html

    MISSING STACY
    By Joe Hosey
    jhosey@stmedianetwork.com

    Last Modified: Oct 27, 2010 09:08PM

    Soon after Drew Peterson’s fourth wife, Stacy Peterson, vanished three years ago today, he went on TV and suggested she “could be dancing” somewhere with another man. Stacy’s legs must be tired by now.

    The mystery of what befell Stacy Peterson has frustrated police and prosecutors, not to mention her family and friends. There has been no credible sign of her in the three years she has been missing, but for the first year and a half, her husband was inevitably in the public eye, questioning her character, blaming her for leaving him, trying to find female companionship and joking about her menstrual cycle…

  3. It’s hard to belive,it’s been 3 years since Stacy went missing.I pray every day that she is found, and that justice will prevail. Love, thoughts,and prayers go out to her children,Cass and Yelton,and all of Stacy’s family and friends.

  4. Hope Gone On 3rd Anniversary Of Stacy Peterson Disappearance
    October 28, 2010 9:16 AM

    (WBBM) – The family of Stacy Peterson says they will have a private remembrance Thursday – the third anniversary of her disappearance.

    This is an emotional day for the family of Stacy Peterson. So emotional that some in the family say they can’t bear to face the public as they mark the third anniversary of the day she vanished from the Bolingbrook home she shared with Drew Peterson.

    Stacy’s sister Cassandra Cales posted this on the Stacy Peterson Facebook page:
    “…There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think about you, and miss you. I cherish the memories we once had, I hold on to them dearly, for that is one thing nobody can take away from me. I love you so much, and … I will see you again.”

    “She was always right there. To help,” said Pamela Bosco, the spokeswoman for Stacy Peterson’s family.

    Drew Peterson, who has denied involvement in Stacy’s disappearance, is in jail charged with the murder of his third wife. Stacy was his fourth wife.

    Illinois State Police will only say the Stacy Peterson case is a “continuing investigation.”

    “You know, we still try to deal with it daily. We always said we had that hope back then. But we’re obviously without hope at this point,” Bosco said.

    So different from the days when the family would organize searches.
    “At this point, we really don’t believe we’ll ever find Stacy.”

    http://chicago.cbslocal.com/2010/10/28/emotion-loss-of-hope-on-3rd-anniversary-of-stacy-peterson-disappearance/

  5. The family may have given up hope of finding Stacy’s remains, but they can always hope that her killer is convicted of murder and sent to prison for the rest of his life.

  6. One day, some way, hope is all you can have at this point that she will be found and come home to be laid to rest, and finally be in peace. That and prayers that justice will be served for both of these beautiful women who lost their lives by the hands of a madman!

  7. Cassandra Cales writes (via the Stacy Peterson facebook page):

    We have given up hope in finding Stacy alive however we have never given up hope in bringing her home, putting her to her final resting place and fighting for the justice she deserves.

    There is still an ongoing investigation with the Illinois State Police District 5. I Cassandra Cales and other members of the family continue are own searches and investigations. Some of you may think that because our searches have not been made public, or because I dont make public statements, that we are not actively moving forward. As I stated in the beginning I would not stop searching until I find Stacy, I am and will continue to look for Stacy, following all leads until I bring her home.

  8. Another facebook post:

    Stephanie Aikin

    We have not given up, there is always hope! Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. Keep sharing Love, in honor of Stacy and the love that she left you! Stacy I miss your smiling, energetic spirit, and I want you to know you have blessed me and my life will never be the same. your cuz

  9. I don’t know…but to me it seems that I’ve lived w/the mystery and sadness of Stacy’s disappearance forever!

Comments are closed.