Listen: Audio from Drew Peterson’s sentencing rant released

Some audio from Drew Peterson’s 2013 sentencing has been made public.

These clips were played to the jury in Peterson’s solicitation of murder trial last month along with hours of prison conversations between himself and prison snitch, Antonio Smith.

Transcript of Clip One:

THE COURT: Go ahead, sir.

PETERSON: Good day. My name is Drew Peterson. I hope I don’t aggravate the situation,but I have a lot of things that I think need to be said.

THE COURT: Say whatever you choose.

PETERSON: And I have been forced to sit silent since the beginning of all this. I did not kill Kathleen.

SAVIO: Yes, you did.

THE COURT: There won’t be any comments from the audience, or I will have to –

SAVIO: Liar.

THE COURT: Ma’am, I’d like you to leave the courtroom. Mr. Peterson, don’t make any outbursts which are calculated to irritate anyone in the audience. You are speaking to the Court now.

Please go ahead.

THE DEFENDANT: I am sorry, Your Honor, I just have to apply the affirmative defense for misconduct in your courtroom. I apologize but –

THE COURT: Go right ahead.

PETERSON: I must have been woozy.

Transcript of Clip Two:

PETERSON: Kathy’s death, it was never my intention throughout these proceedings, no one witness, no one juror, not one prosecutor looked me in the eye until today, and I hope Mr. Glasgow looks me in the eye right now; never forget my face; never forget what you have done here.

Originally, I had some cute and funny things to end with but in closing now it’s time to sentence an innocent man to a life of hardship and abuse of prison, and I don’t deserve this. I don’t. Thank you.

Read the transcript of his full statement.

2 thoughts on “Listen: Audio from Drew Peterson’s sentencing rant released

  1. I also seen this on Sue’s fb page last night and listened to it. His voice is full of rage, and hatred. He sounds like pure evil! You notice how he said nobody looked him straight in the eye. Tell me that isn’t a controlling narcissist! He did demands respect and when nobody gives him the respect he deems he deserves he goes nuts! I’m so glad he was found guilty. I’ll be honest I was alittle worried there as the evidence was coming in. In the back of my mind I was wondering if it was all set up so Drew could make it look like he was being Targeted by Glasgow and use that on his appeal. When the guilty verdict came in I was relieved! Hope you’re diing well Facs been awhile!

  2. Hey Questions4You! All’s well with me and I couldn’t be happier with the latest verdict.

    After I saw the transcripts I couldn’t see any way the jury could do other than vote guilty.

    I’m still hoping for justice for Stacy though.

Comments are closed.